Himachal Pradesh India Politics 

Himachal Elections: Congress Releases 58-Candidate List, BJP Announces List Of 68 Candidates

The Congress on Wednesday released its first list of 59 candidates for Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2017. The Congress’ list of candidates includes names of Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Virbhdra Singh and party heavyweight, Rajinder Rana. Virbhadra Singh’s son, Vikramaditya, who was being speculated as party candidate from Shimla Rural, did not figure in the first list. According to the Congress’ list, Virbhadra Singh, who represented Shimla Rural in the outgoing assembly, will contest from Arki and the state party chief Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu will from Nadaun. Earlier, there was speculation Virbhadra may fight from…

Sharing is Caring!
Read More